When the Man Comes Around

And I looked and behold: a pale horse. And his name, that sat on him, was Death. And Hell followed with him.


In my opening post I alluded to the fact that the vast majority of Christians are woefully ignorant of Jewish history and tradition. They also tend to view the Old Testament as being merely historical and fail to see how it so often relates to modern times, and especially to eschatology.

Therefore, we will spend a little time in Leviticus, getting an introduction to the Lord’s feasts. However, I don’t intend to go into much detail as there are many other websites that do an excellent job of explaining how they pertain to Christ’s life. At least regarding the Spring Feasts. I strongly suggest the serious student of End Times prophesy spend some time studying these, as there is a reason the Lord set them up, and on very specific days!

First of all, ‘feasts’ don’t actually involve large quantities of food. We’re not talking about a Jewish version of Thanksgiving here. ‘Feasts’ is a term that applies to a special holy day (or high sabbath, as they’re also called). Leviticus 23 lays them all out in order, and there are seven defined by Yahweh. Also, it helps to note that 4 are in the spring and 3 are in the fall.

Spring Feasts

1. Passover
2. Feast of Unleavened Bread
3.  Feast of Firstfruits
4. Pentecost

Fall Feasts

5. Feast of Trumpets
6. Day of Atonement
7. Feast of Tabernacles


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: